Photography by Studio EnVogue – Dothan, Enterprise and Ozark Alabama


Celebrate LIFE!!!
July 9, 2009, 11:16 pm
Filed under: 1

3.5"x4" Post Card Template

What do average american families doing during a recession? They CELEBRATE LIFE and find more ways than ever to make an impression on the world around them! I pondered the many ways the economy would affect our business and I even socked away some extra funds to help us find our way through the unexpected. What I didn’t expect was the endurance of the American Family Portrait and how much more important it would become during times of struggle. I mean, the average family is spending less time going out to the movies and more time at home with their family and perhaps many of them are finding this to be a nice change! My take on all this is that as more time is being spent at home and more value is being placed on the overall home environment. OK, I admit it, I believe more families are having their PORTRAITS taken in a bad economy! Perhaps it’s as simple as moms and dads wanting to express their love of family on the walls of their homes or maybe it’s something much deeper. Maybe it’s the endurance of the american dream and the continuing desire to accomplish something. Maybe having a loving family IS the ultimate ACCOMPLISHMENT and more americans are appreciating the little things they are blessed with. What if every American Family who had all those snapshots safely tucked away in their computer suddenly realized that they wanted their family on the WALL and not in a BOX??? It is my personal opinion that the wall WILL WIN!!!



Jon Paul’s new business card…
July 9, 2009, 7:31 pm
Filed under: 1

3.5"x2" Business Card Template

Jon Paul is wacky, totally crazy, full of life and down right nutty at times! Needless to say, we make a fierce team! He’s one of the BEST I’ve ever worked with in that he NEVER fails to think outside of the box artistically. Let’s just say that he’s a HOOT to work with!!! Jon Paul isn’t the only freelance hair & makeup artist we work with here at Studio EnVogue, but he has certainly earned top billing lately with all those photogenic winners we have out there. I’m so pleased to announce that Jon Paul has decided to work exclusively with us!

By the way, did I mention that I went to cosmetology school years ago? It gave me a healthy appreciation of exactly what it takes to create the perfect image. I guess you could say that, now a days, I’m just the artistic director of this show, but I do occasionally break out my kit and do something really hip! That’s one reason I’ve always referred to what I do as “photographic art” because I don’t just shoot the images, I do whatever it takes to push them over the top 🙂 One thing is for certain, Studio EnVogue is THE STUDIO in the Wiregrass for TRUE GLITZ and REAL GLAMOUR!